Oops I Did it Again: Online Shopping Fail

fashion

As an avid online shopper, it’s easy for me to find great deals and immediately buy. 

Not smart.

I was searching through the sale items on J. Crew, and I found these light wash jeans for like $12… amazing. Being me, I confused the 26″ inseam for the waist, and typed in my card info. 

In came the package, and I ripped it open to find what looked like kid jeans. I grabbed the receipt, and to my horror discovered that I made a big mistake. 

It was time to get crafty, because no returns on sale items!

I pulled out my seam ripper and did just that, ripped open the hem and frayed it a little. Bam! On trend, cropped, distressed, Denim.

I casually paired it with this Madewell muscle tank and my adidas sneaks (you can literally find them anywhere). You can find the shady details about my sunnies in previous posts.

Check it out:


Stay cool,

Jo

Leave a comment